» advanced

Select topic

Expand all
Collapse all

Departement Aard- en Omgevingswetenschappen - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

Data Source: EFI EUROFOREST Portal
TitleDepartement Aard- en Omgevingswetenschappen - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
2nd TitleDepartment of Earth and Environmental Sciences - Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
CreatorKatholieke Universiteit Leuven
DescriptionThe main mission of the Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences is to carry out state-of-the-art scientific research with respect to the functioning of geo- and ecosystems at different spatial and temporal scales, including the interaction between humans and the environment and the sustainable management of natural resources. The Department is one of the five research departments of the Faculty of Science of the Flemish Katholieke Universiteit Leuven. The Department is comprised of five divisions: Forest, Nature and Landscape (<>); Geology; Soil and Water Management; Agricultural and Food Economics; Geography. The Division of Forest, Nature and Landscape is comprised of four groups: Forest Ecology and Management; Plant Ecology and Nature Conservation; Landscape Analysis and Land Use; Agricultural Ecosystems Research. The English version of the pages can be found at <>.
LanguageDutch, English
KeywordsSILVA network; forest conservation; forest restoration; sustainable forest management; ecosystems; higher education
TypeEducational institutions and departments
 View XML
Correct this metadata (a pop-up window)
 Published: February 2 2007 | Last updated: November 21 2016